Alumni Society Board of Governors Elected

The University of Scranton Alumni Society’s Board of Governors elected nine new members to the board of directors.

The University of Scranton Alumni Society’s Board of Governors elected nine new members to the board of directors. The newly elected board members include:

Robert J. Bednar ’69, Naples, Florida

Mary Beth D’Andrea ’82, G’93, Roaring Brook Twp.

William J. Dempsey ’07, Clarks Summit

Jonathan P. Forte ’07, G’09, Baltimore, Maryland

William J. Gillespie, Psy.D. ’99, Lafayette Hill

Maura A. Hayden ’08, Philadelphia

Robert P. Hickey ’67, Oceanport, New Jersey

Colleen M. Neary ’88, Media

P.J. Tabit ’10, Washington, D.C.

Existing board members include:

Elizabeth M. Ali ’05, Pen Argyl

David C. Blake, Ph.D., J.D. ’69executive committee, Hermosa Beach, California

Col. Richard H. Breen, USA, Ret. ’77president elect, Alexandria, Virginia

Eric D. Brophy ’92, Wall, New Jersey

John C. Cardone, M.D. ’82, Fredericksburg, Virginia

Maura Devlin Slatowski ’93, Blue Bell

Joanna A. Gallagher ’90, Westfield, New Jersey

John L. Gownley ’06, Bronx, New York 

Thomas J. Grech ’84past-president, Malverne, New York

Kristin A. Maile ’92,  Briarcliff Manor, New York

Martina A. Martin ’80president, Baltimore, Maryland

Frank G. McCartney ’69, Maple Glen

Christina Meyer Bric ’93secretary, Columbia, Maryland

Michael J. Michlowski ’73, Fairfax, Virginia 

Patrick J. Morgan ’01vice president, Philadelphia  

Michael K. Short ’99treasurer, Mendham, New Jersey

Eugene M. Talerico ’89, Old Forge

The University of Scranton Alumni Society, founded in 1947, exists to promote closer and more beneficial relationships between the University and its alumni. All undergraduate and graduate alumni are automatically enrolled as lifelong members in the Alumni Society, which today numbers more than 46,000. For additional information on Scranton alumni events, programs and services, visit or find us on Facebook and LinkedIn.

Scroll to Top